Spring Slim Down Challenge

In January 2014, my husband started Isagenix.  The first month, he was in the same type of challenge I just finished.  He placed first, releasing around 33 lbs, which was 11.3% of his body weight.  He continued on the program, and by June he was 110 lbs lighter.  He looks great, and he feels good too!

11060022_10153187651428398_2875068974279073890_o

About a year ago I tried Isagenix for the first time.  Savannah was 10 months at the time, and I decided to wean her from nursing so that I could do the entire program (many of the Isagenix products are safe for nursing moms, but not everything).  I made a half-hearted attempt at the 30 days.  I did one 2 day cleanse, and I binged the second night.  I often cheated, stopping for fast food.  I felt terrible.  My hormones were all over the place, I felt guilty for weaning Savannah, and I’m sure my body was extremely confused by the combination of healthy and cleansing nutrition mixed with fatty, fried foods.  I quit after the 30 days and quickly gained the weight I had lost back, and then put on about ten more pounds throughout the year.

30 days ago, I decided to give Isagenix another try.  So with the start of the 30 day challenge starting, I began this lifestyle change.  I joined Planet Fitness, and I committed to give the next 30 days my all.  I am an extremely picky eater, so I knew from the beginning I wouldn’t be able to eliminate all of the foods that aren’t recommended, but I made healthier choices.  I am so happy that I stuck with it this time!  I am going to continue to do Isagenix because I feel so good, and I want to continue losing weight and eating healthy.

Here are my results:

On April 13, my starting weight was 292.9 lbs.

starting weight collage

 

 

 

This morning, I am down to 258.3 lbs.  I have released a total of 34.6 lbs!

30 day collage

 

 

The competition results will not be announced until Friday, but I already feel like a winner!  Even if I don’t earn a spot in the top 3, I am proud of what I have accomplished!  I am so excited to continue on this journey!

 

**For more information about Isagenix, email my husband: Scottstiegemeier @ gmail (dot) com**

One thought on “Spring Slim Down Challenge

Tell me what you think!

