Meet Dani

My name is Dani, and I am first and foremost a Wife and Mommy.  I am a passionate and sensitive person; always have been, always will be.  I am a Registered Nurse, and I dabble in an array of hobbies: crafting, reading, music, and sports to name a few.  I am constantly working to better myself physically and emotionally.  The physical battle is one I have struggled with for as long as I can remember.  I had RNY (gastric bypass) surgery in September of 2018.  I had some unexpected and unexplainable complications, and I am currently living with a gtube.

View More: http://melissaelainephoto.pass.us/DlMyf128529

I have a daughter and son.  At one point we had 2 dogs and 2 cats.  We now just have the one dog, Maverick, who listens about as well as our children (often not very well.) We own our home, and it seems to be a constant battle keeping it clean and maintained.

I love sports…both watching and playing.  I played soccer every year from the time I was 5 years old until I graduated from high school.  I loved playing volleyball in the pool growing up, and I also played 3 years in high school.  I started playing tee-ball around kindergarten, and I played softball on and off until high school.  I even umpired for a few years.  I had a love-hate relationship with basketball; I played for a few years, but I was never very good, and it involved more running than I could stand!  I am a true Detroit Tigers fan.  I went to Tiger Stadium as a young child, and I moved with them to Comerica Park.  I am no fair weather fan!  Although frustrating, I watched them even when they break records for number of losses!  I like the Red Wings, but it does not compare to the love I have for the Tigers.

Pet collage

 

 

Advertisements

One thought on “Meet Dani

  1. Hi Dani –
    I was hoping you and I could message or talk. You suggested I check out your blog from the site about babies on O2. My son also has sleep apnea. Also, our birth stories are eerily similar – even down to the 45 minutes in the tub. (Although they made mine way too hot unlike in your case.)

    I wanted to compare notes on how your son is doing on o2 now that he is just short of a year. My son just turned 8 months.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s